SmartMotor

Find business leads and view companies information

Company Information

SmartMotor

Description: Stretching the limits by offering customize compact, high torque, high efficient electric machines with drives and controls.

Since 1996 SmartMotor has developed innovative and breakthrough technologies for making highly efficient and customized electrical machinery, motors and generators, for different industrial applications.

These machines are today being used by some global and known industrial groups and are among the most compact and effective electrical machines available.

We are represented in several market sectors together with our OEM customers, among others in Marine, Renewable Energy power generation and Subsea Oil &Gas.

SmartMotor AS is part of Rolls-Royce Marine AS.
Rolls-Royce Marine is a leading supplier of marine technology and equipment, and have worked with SmartMotor for several years in the development of permanent magnet technology for marine applications.

Location: Norway
City: Trondheim,
Address: Jarleveien 8
Postal code: 7041

Legal form: Privately Held

Nr of employees: 11-50 employees

Website:

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Contact Email Address:
espens@smartmotor.no
inge@smartmotor.no
sigurdo@smartmotor.no


SmartMotor Contacts

Name Position Experience Current position Contact informations
Inge Nordsteien Site Manager / QA&HSE Manager Yes nordsteien.inge@smartmotor.no
Alexey Matveev Head of R&T Yes am@smartmotor.no
Jon Ivar Koa Mechanical Engineer Yes unavailable
Sigurd Øvrebø CTO Yes unavailable
Pål Olsen R&D Engineer Yes unavailable
Anders Almestad Chairman of the Board Yes a.almestad@smartmotor.no
Espen Feilberg R&D Engineer Yes feilberg.espen@smartmotor.no
Terje Søraas Mechanical Engineer Yes unavailable
Børge Noddeland Group Manager, Engineer, MSc Yes bnoddeland@smartmotor.no
Stig Ove Stornes Styremedlem Yes sstig ove@smartmotor.no

Related companies

Totaltek AS

from Norway

Nortek

from Norway