SOSV

Find business leads and view companies information

Company Information

SOSV

Description: SOSV is "The Accelerator VC"... We run accelerator programs with specialties in hardware, synthetic biology, bio-design, software, and other strategic areas of growth.

SOSV has $250M in assets under management and provides seed, venture, and growth-stage funding to startup companies in hardware, software, consumer services and life sciences markets. Our market-specific accelerator programs are located in Europe, Asia, and the USA. The firm has a staff of over 50 worldwide, and 300+ global mentors. SOSV is headquartered in Cork, Ireland with offices in San Francisco, New York, Princeton, Boston, Connecticut, Shenzhen and Shanghai.

Over the past 20 years the firm has funded well over 300 startups and continues to fund over 130 startups per year, including the 120+ that go through our accelerator programs.

In the last five years, SOSV has developed 5 key accelerator programs across 3 continents (HAX, Chinaccelerator, IndieBio, FOOD-X, and InteractX; as well as supporting and funding leading accelerator programs in Europe and the US. Nearly 200 startups have graduated from our programs and have achieved dozens of millions in funding.

SOSV invests a substantial effort in social innovation and transformation in various fields, especially in education and computing, where the company and its staff have supported or founded such initiatives as Coderdojo, Open Ireland, Mathletes, and more.

Legal form: Privately Held

Year of Funding: 1994

Nr of employees: 11-50 employees

Website:

Activities: Accelerators, Venture Capital, Making the Impossible Inevitable

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Contact Email Address:
contact@sosv.com


SOSV Contacts

Name Position Experience Current position Contact informations
William Bao Bean Investment Partner, Asia Yes william@sosv.com
Cyril Ebersweiler Partner Yes cyril.ebersweiler@hax.co
Ryan Bethencourt Program Director and Venture Partner (Indie.Bio) Yes ryan.bethencourt@sosv.com
Sean O'Sullivan Managing Director Yes sean.o'sullivan@sosv.com
Bill Liao European Venture Partner Yes bill.liao@sosv.com
Todd Embley Program Director, Chinaccelerator Yes todd.embley@sosv.com
Tong Shen Founder at FOOD-X, Investment Partner SOSventures Yes tong.shen@sosv.com
Arvind Gupta Investment Partner Yes arvind.gupta@sosv.com
Shawn Broderick Chief Acceleration Officer Yes shawn.broderick@sosv.com
Ron Shigeta Chief Science Officer at Indie Bio, a seed stage biotech accelerator Yes ron.shigeta@sosv.com

Social Activity

Facebook page: https://facebook.com/SOSVvc


There were no $10 computers, so Next Thing Co. built one.
One thing the US Presidential election confirmed: Make yourself visible to those who have the same beliefs, rather than try to convince others....
Read the latest SOSV startup news from around the globe!
Happy Monday, hop in and grab some rocket fuel! Apply your startup today: https://sosv.com/open-applications/
KittyBiome & DoggyBiome are here to help your pet's digestive health!
Say hello to the new Food-X cohort! Big welcome to LeckerLabs, RISE, Wasteless, FruitCubed, All Beauty Water: Beauty from Within, Dollop, FoodieTrip, and LiveKuna!